Julia Child inspired

by tamarwolofsky

 

Ana and I love Julia Child. Sometimes we speak like she does when we narrate our cooking. This mushroom bourguignon recipe is inspired by her boeuf bourguignon, and it is one of the most delicious things in the whole wide world. I didn’t get a good picture of it because we all started eating it right away. I made this about a week ago and I’m still dreaming about it.

The recipe is here: http://smittenkitchen.com/2009/01/mushroom-bourguignon/ on my favourite food blog Smitten Kitchen. Don’t make any changes. And don’t assume, like I did, that pearl onions are the same as the cocktail onions that someone left in your fridge during the summer. They’re not, and they taste funny.

Today I finished off all of that leftover pierogie filling from the other day. I made exactly one million pierogies to be frozen and eaten later. I was much less grumpy this time!

They’re so cute!